ICC Women T20 World Cup

In the last 14 years, ICC Women T20 World Cup has been an exciting tournament with red-hot action. This edition of the ICC Women T20 WC is held in South Africa, where 10 teams will have an intense clash between them from 10th February to 26th February. ICC has selected three venues for all the matches to be played in this world cup. The 2023 Women T20 World Cup will be the 8th edition of the tournament, and Australia has been champions on 6 occasions. Much like Men’s Australian Cricket Team, the women’s team has also dominated the world stage by winning the most world cups since its beginning. However, teams like India and England are also making their way to this big stage. So, this edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup will be filled with magic and exciting moments.

10 teams have been divided into two groups; Group A consists of Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka, whereas the teams for Group B are England, India, Ireland, Pakistan, and West Indies. All teams will play matches against their group members in the round-robin stage, and then the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knock-out stage of the Semi-Finals. There are so many mouth-watering contests to be expected at the group stage. The arch-rivals India and Pakistan are in the same group, so there will be eye-catching stuff for this big clash. However, the Indian women’s team has an upper hand over the clumsy Pakistan team, who have not been able to make any mark in the international arena.

Another biggest clash will be between Australia and New Zealand, and Australia has a hurdle to pass because New Zealand has challenged them well in the recent past. Some of the big names to watch out for in this Women T20 world cup will be Harmanpreet Kaur, Sophie Devine, Stafanie Taylor, Ellyse Perry, and Meg Lanning. According to ICC stats, there are around 10 cricket records that are all set to be broken in this women’s edition. So, a lot to look forward to in this women’s T20 World Cup, where Australia will try to add one more trophy to their total. India lost the final of the 2020 edition from Australia, so it is time for them to learn the lesson from the previous tournament, and make a more formidable impact this time.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *