Sky Sports (UK)

Sky Sports (UK), The host nation of Australia is the defending champion after winning in the United Arab Emirates a year ago. All the important information on the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, with every game being broadcast also live on Sky Sports.


The ICC T20 World Cup is a really big deal, with over 4.5 billion people tuning in to watch the matches. For some of us, the closest we’ll ever get to international cricket is watching it on TV at the pub. But a new innovation by Sky Sports will have you feeling like you’re right there with co-commentators and commentators.


Anyhow of who your television provider is, you can either watch Sky Sports on your television, online through the Sky website or via the Sky Sports app if you subscribe to the channels.


What is the T20 ICC Cricket World Cup?


The ICC t20 Cricket World Cup is a global cricket tournament that takes place every two years. The tournament features the top teams from across the world and is considered one of the most prestigious sporting events in the world. Sky Sports will be broadcasting all of the matches live and will offer fans access to all of the action via its online streaming service.


How to watch the T20 ICC Cricket World Cup on sky sport


This summer, cricket fans all over the world will be able to catch all the action from the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup as Sky Sports will be broadcasting every game live.


The tournament kicks off on 16 Oct in Australia and will see all the top teams battle it out for global glory. The final is scheduled to take place on 13 Nov in Melbourne, so there’s plenty of cricket to watch.


If you’re not a Sky Sports subscriber, don’t worry! You can still enjoy all the action by downloading the Sky Sports App or watching it on Sky Go. Plus, if you purchase any of our great deals during the tournament you can even get a free seven-day trial of Sky Sports so you can watch every game without having to pay anything!

Sky Sports (UK)
Sky Sports (UK)

Sky Sports (UK) Announced India’s Schedule for the 2022 T20 ICC Cricket World Cup


The ICC Cricket World Cup is set to take place on 16 Oct 2022 in Australia. The tournament will be broadcast on Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland, Star Sports in India, Ten Sports in Australia, and ESPN in the United States. Team India is located in Group 2 with the teams are,


Pakistan (eighth appearance)
South Africa (eighth appearance)
Bangladesh (eighth appearance)
Zimbabwe (sixth appearance)
Netherlands (fifth appearance)


India’s Squad for the 2022 T20 ICC Cricket World Cup


Sky Sports will be broadcasting the T ICC Cricket World Cup. The tournament will take place between 16 Oct to 13 Nov, with group stages taking place in the first half of the year and a knockout stage following. India has been allocated Group A alongside England, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh.


India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup is;


Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda. Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.


India has made impressive progress since their last appearance at the Cricket World Cup, winning the 2017 Nehru Cup tournament. India has won the T20 World Cup formerly in 2007. Moreover India beat Pakistan in the final by 5 runs to win the veritably first World T20 jewel in 2007. India has won a total of three World Cups so far in 1983, 2007, and 2011.

Pakistan’s Schedule for 2022 T20 ICC Cricket World Cup


Pakistan is one of the ten teams that will compete in the 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup. The tournament will take place from 16 Oct to 16 Nov 2022 in Australia. Pakistani team is also located in group 2.


Sky Sports has announced that it will be broadcasting the entire event live. This is a significant coup for cricket fans in Britain and across Europe. As well as Sky Sports is one of the most popular sports channels on both sides of the Atlantic.


The Pakistan cricket team has been ranked number one in the world for many years now and is considered to be one of the strongest teams in contention for victory at this year’s World Cup.


Pakistan’s Squad for the T20 ICC Cricket World Cup


Pakistan is one of the eight teams competing in the 2022 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. Moreover, the team was announced on 30 August 2022 and is captained by Babar Azam. Pakistan has been drawn into Group 2, with the Players are


Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah. Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim. Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shan Masood are also included in the Pakistani squad.

Standby Players: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani.


The first task for Babar Azam’s side is to win all three of their remaining matches, starting with the Netherlands on Sunday. Pakistan has to win also with South Africa on Thursday, 3 November, and eventually against Bangladesh on Sunday, 6 November.

It’s out of Pakistan’s hands. However, if Zimbabwe or South Africa win two of their remaining three matches also. They will finish with further than six points – the outside that Pakistan can reach, If any two of India.


Net RR could yet be a factor, so a big periphery of palm in at least one of the remaining games wouldn’t hurt moreover. Thanks for reading!


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *