3rd ODI India vs Sri Lanka

3rd ODI India vs Sri Lanka, world record win of India in the final match of series. The 3rd ODI of the tour of Sri Lanka in India concluded on 15th January. Even though India had already been leading the ODI series against Sri Lanka with 2-0, viewers and spectators were definitely looking for more. After all, both teams are powerhouses in their own right and their matches have always been interesting to watch for viewers all around the world. The match itself was definitely incredible to witness and by the end, viewers were definitely pleased by the incredible game played by both of the teams.

Talking about 3rd ODI India vs Sri Lanka, India won the toss and decided to bat first. The first innings were led by the pair of Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill. Rohit Sharma scored 42 runs before he was dismissed by Chamika Karunaratne. After that, Virat Kohli reached the pitch and exhibited an incredible performance. The pair of Shubman and Virat Kohli scored most of the runs for the team. Kohli remained not out by the end of the match and scored 166 runs for 110 balls. Shubman, on the other hand, scored 116 runs for 97 balls before he was dismissed by Kasun Rajitha. The first innings concluded with India scoring 390 runs at the loss of 5 wickets. It was undoubtedly a tough score but Sri Lanka looked ready to chase it.

The second innings began with the opening pair of Avishka Fernando and Nuwanidu Fernando. The opening pair is known for delivering exceptional performances. However, before the partnership could work, Avishka was dismissed by Mohammed Siraj. The partnership settled somehow with the batting of Nuwanidu and Kusal Mendis. Nuwanidu managed to score 19 runs for 27 balls before he was dismissed by Mohammed Siraj. Meanwhile, Kusal Mendis only managed to score 4 runs before he was dismissed by Mohammed Siraj as well. After this pair, the following batsmen were unable to settle properly as the bowling pair of Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami continued to strike down wickets.

Soon, Lahiru Kumara was also dismissed by Lahir Kumara and the victory was sealed by the Indian team. Sir Lanka managed to score 73 runs at the fall of 10 wickets. It was undoubtedly an unforgettable match. Upon the conclusion of the match, Virat Kohli was named to be the player of the match and even the player of the series. Even though India won the series, there is no doubt that impressive matches will continue between the two teams.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *